Ending the Blog

I deleted a few recent posts and realized that this blog has come to an end. I am not saying here what I want to say, and what I want to say doesn’t lend itself to blogging.

Except for a few pieces I may delete, I will leave the blog up for those who wish to read it. I’m not disparaging it completely; some of the posts came out well. Others are terrible; I was too tempted by the instant publication.

Of course the writing continues; I am just changing the focus. Right now I am working on a story and planning the next book.

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I will miss your reflections. Looking forward to your new directions.

    Reply
  2. jago@gseis.ucla.edu

     /  September 13, 2015

    What an honest and thoughtful decision, Diana. You always amaze me.

    Carol

    Carol Jago http://www.caroljago.com

    >

    Reply
  3. Hideko Secrest

     /  September 14, 2015

    So sorry you are stopping, though I understand. I have very much enjoyed reading your thoughts.

    Reply
  4. As a longtime lurker, I’m sorry to see this—but I certainly understand, and I’ll enjoy following your work wherever it happens to pop up.

    Reply
  5. Pierre

     /  September 15, 2015

    I’m also sad to see this. Although I didn’t comment often, your blog was a reliable place for me to visit during my Masters program. I still visit often now, during my first year of teaching. Whenever I felt overwhelmed by the whirlwinds of reform or the avalanches of “standards,” I came here to know that there are other teachers like me. Best of luck with the future projects.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

